Program Enrollments

The Units Tab

The Units tab, which appears if Manage Units is enabled for a program, displays occupancy history as it relates to that enrollment, along with the ability to move a client from one Unit to another and the ability to historically connect a client to a Unit.


A link icon indicates that the Unit was added by a referral.

Viewing/Editing a Unit Occupancy

Any user with access to view enrollment details can view the client's occupancy details. To edit or add occupancy details as described below, users must have Edit Enrollment-based Unit Records enabled in the Edit Rights section of their Access Role.

To edit the Start Date or End Date for a Unit occupancy, click the associated Edit icon in the Unit list. 

Notes:

  • An enrollment can have more than occupancy per Unit, but occupancy dates should not overlap.
  • A client cannot occupy more than one Unit at a time (i.e., a client cannot have occupancy dates in one Unit that overlap with occupancy dates in another Unit); however, a client can exit one Unit and then enter a different Unit on the same day (within the same enrollment). 
  • The End Date of one client's occupancy in a Unit can be the same as the Start Date for another client's occupancy in the same Unit. 


The EDIT UNIT pop-up appears. Edit the date(s) as needed, then click ADD.



Adding a New Unit Connection

To add a new Unit connection to an enrollment, click ADD UNIT.



The ADD UNIT pop-up appears. Enter a Start Date.


The Available Units drop-down menu displays a list of Units that meet the following criteria:

  • Units that are active and available during the entire time frame entered.
  • Units associated with this program.
    • If the Site agency is different from the Program agency, the system will list Units that are connected to the Program agency.
    • If the program has a Project Status of "Active, Expired," the Unit will appear in the list if the program has an existing enrollment for the client.
  • Units that do not currently have a client referral.
  • Units for which the client is eligible (unless you turn on the Eligibility override toggle).

Note: This Eligibility override toggle is only available to users with the Edit Enrollment-based Unit Records Access Right enabled. 

    • The system will evaluate eligibility according to all assessments connected to the client record that the user has access to view. If multiple versions of an assessment exist, the system will look at the one with the most recent assessment date.
    • Units for which the client is eligible based solely on the demographic data in the client profile will be included under a "Client Profile Only" heading.
    • The system displays the Units alphabetically, with the "Client Profile Only" option listed last.  


      This table describes the logic for where a Unit will be displayed in the Available Units list (under an Assessment, under "Client Profile Only," or both):

      If a Unit has these eligibility requirements... ...where will the Unit appear in the Available Units list?
      The Unit's only eligibility requirements are demographic-based. The Unit will be listed under all assessments and under "Client Profile Only." 

      The Unit has two types of eligibility criteria:

      • Demographic-based eligibility
        AND
      • Eligibility based on Assessment Score and/or field data collected within the assessment.
      The Unit will not be listed under "Client Profile Only" but will be listed under the assessments where all criteria are met.
      The Unit does not have any eligibility requirements. The Unit will be listed under all assessments and under "Client Profile Only." 

Select the desired Unit, and enter a Start Date for the occupancy.

  • If you enter a Start Date that is in the future, the system applies a status of "Pending Occupancy" to the Unit (as long as the Unit Start/End Dates do not conflict). 

Enter an End Date if applicable.

Note: If you enter an End Date, keep the following in mind:

  • The End Date cannot be after the Program Exit Date.
  • Where the End Date is a future date:
    • If an enrollment is exited with a date before the occupancy End Date, the occupancy End Date will update to match the Program Exit Date, and the following warning will be displayed on the Exit screen: "The unit occupancy end date will be updated to match the entered enrollment exit date. Please confirm."
    • If the Program Exit Date is after the occupancy End Date, the occupancy End Date will not be adjusted based on the exit date.


Click ADD. The system will connect the client to this Unit if the following are true:

  • The Unit exists on or before the entered occupancy Start Date.
  • The Unit is online and unoccupied for the full occupancy period.
  • The client meets today's eligibility, plus eligibility based on future Unit configurations assigned to the Unit.

Deleting a Unit Connection

To delete connections between a client and a Unit, users must have Delete Enrollment-based Unit Records enabled in the Delete Rights section of their Access Role.

A pop-up will warn that you can't undo a record deletion and that any applicable group member records should be updated where necessary.