System administrators and staff members with an Access Role with the Restore Deleted Data access right can recover deleted data in a client's record.
Recover Deleted Data
In the screen where data has been deleted, click Recover deleted data in the bottom right of the page.
The page will display data to recover. Toggle the switch to the left of the data to be restored, then click RESTORE.
The Audit Log will show the deleted/restored information and the ID of the agency of the user who edited the data.
Exit Data Recovery
To exit the page, click Exit data recovery at the bottom right of the page.
All tabs have the Recover deleted data feature, except:
- PROFILE tab
- Client-level REFERRALS tab
Services linked to a program can only be deleted and recovered from the HISTORY tab.
Logic for Recovering Deleted Data within a Program or Client Record
When a deleted program or client record (a "main" entity) is recovered, the system will only restore the associated sub-entities (Coordinated Entry Events, assessments, notes, service transactions, and goals) that were deleted at the same time as the main entity. In other words, the system will not restore any sub-entities that were manually deleted before the main entry was deleted. Sub-entities that were deleted manually can only be restored manually.
- When programs are deleted that contain event records (both manual and inferred event records tied to the specific enrollmentID connected to the event record), those event records will be soft deleted just as all other entities in that enrollment are deleted (assessments, notes, etc.).
- The database contains a column to flag that the event record was deleted.
Note: This update does not apply to Unit assignments because the Recover deleted data function does not apply to Units.
When a user clicks Recover deleted data to restore a program or client record from which sub-entities had been manually deleted, the system displays the following pop-up messages:
- When a deleted program enrollment is being restored, the pop-up says, "This program restore will restore all records except Unit Occupancy deleted with the program enrollment deletion. Any records deleted manually prior to the enrollment deletion should be restored separately as necessary."
- When a deleted client record is being restored, the pop-up says, "This client restore will restore all records except Unit Occupancy deleted with the client deletion. Any records deleted manually prior to the client deletion should be restored separately as necessary."