System Advanced Options: Report Library
This article explains how system administrators can configure access to reports in the Report Library.
Table of Contents
- Overview
- Configure Report Access
- Restricting Report Access by Access Role
- Enabling and Deactivating Reports
- Additional Resources
Overview
In the Report Library section of Advanced Options, reports can be configured to be available to only certain agencies or access roles, or made inactive. These settings determine which reports users see in the Available Reports table. Refer to Reports Module: Report Library to see how users work with the table.
Configure Report Access
The access-role-based reporting setting allows a System Administrator to regulate access to reports by designating which access roles can access each report. You can assign each report to a single access role or to multiple access roles.
Before you configure report access, create the access role and assign it to the staff member. Refer to Creating and Editing Access Roles and Staff Member Administration.
- Navigate to Setup > Settings > Advanced Options > Report Library > [Report Name] > Authorized Access Roles.
- In the Report Library section, click the Edit (pencil) icon next to the Report Category you want to configure.
Next, select the report you would like the access role to access by clicking the edit icon next to it.
- In the Authorized Access Roles section, click the Add Role icon. A pop-up box appears with a drop-down menu.
- Select the access role or roles you want to give access to this report.
The report is then available only to the access roles you select. Repeat these steps for any report in the Report Library.
Note: You can repeat the process to select multiple access roles from the pop-up box.
Restricting Report Access by Access Role
To restrict the ability of end-users to access a particular report, simply don’t select their access role from the drop-down menu of the report in the Authorized Access Roles section.
Enabling and Deactivating Reports
All reports are enabled by default for all agencies in each report's settings. Learn how to deactivate a report, enable a report that has been previously deactivated, or restrict a report to certain agencies.
Deactivate a Report
All reports are active by default. You can deactivate a specific report by making it inactive. Navigate to Setup > Settings > Advanced Options > Report Library > [Report Name] to access a report's settings.
Toggle off the Active setting to make the report inactive across all agencies, then click Save Changes.

Enable a Report
If a report has been previously inactivated, navigate to that report, toggle the Active setting on, and then click Save Changes.

Restrict a Report by Agency
Navigate to Setup > Settings > Advanced Options > Report Library > [Report Name] to access a report's settings. Typically, the All Agencies setting is enabled.

Toggle off the ALL Agencies setting, then add the agency or agencies that should have access to the report. This will restrict the report to that agency(ies), and all other agencies will not have access to the report.

The Agencies section will appear, and you can add one or more agencies by clicking Add Agency.

The agency will show in the Agencies section until it is removed.

Remove an Agency
If a report has been restricted to certain agencies, you can remove an agency to remove that report for that agency. Navigate to that report's settings and scroll down to Agencies. Hover over the left side of an agency to generate the Delete icon. Click the Delete icon next to an agency to remove it.
A warning will appear that reads: "This will permanently delete this record! You can't restore it in future." Click OK to proceed or Cancel to return to the report settings without removing the agency.
![]()
Additional Resources
Updated: 11/03/2026