Configuring Outreach

Outreach: Encampment Updates/Notifications

 

The Encampment Update feature allows users to receive notifications when there are changes to client and encampment information within Outreach.

Navigate to SETUP > SETTINGS > Location & Outreach, then select a Continuum of Care to edit. In the ENCAMPMENT UPDATES section of the LOCATION & OUTREACH SETTINGS page, system administrators can select from a list of update options: 

  • Encampment Border Changes
  • Encampment was Removed 
  • Clients Added to the Encampment
  • Encampment Alert Added 
  • Encampment Note Added 
  • Encampment Status Update Added
  • Encampment Status Set to Inactive
  • Notification When Client Becomes Housed

2021-10-27_17-05-08

Depending on the selections, subscribed users will receive notifications with changes to an encampment. You can subscribe to an encampment by clicking on OUTREACH in the launchpad, selecting an encampment, then clicking the Subscribe icon. 

subscribe annotated

 

Note: Notifications are sent to both the user’s Email and Clarity Human Services inbox. Notifications are not sent to the user making the changes.